Testimonials

Read what our clients are saying about Form + Function Massage.

 
 

5 Stars on 01/06/2019 (Yelp Review)

FFM design (2).png

Bonnie O.

Real talk I wasn't planning on going back a second time due to the location being a good distance away from where I live and I'm not a huge fan of street parking - my mind changed completely within 10 minutes of my massage! I've had dozens of massages before and this was the first time I felt like a masseuse was actually able to make progress on my back and relief a lot of my back pain. He focused on my problem areas and was able to work a ton of knots out. I'm planning on going back here again as soon as possible. Highly recommend!


5 stars on 01/02/2019 (Google Review)

FFM design (2).png

Bran O.

Hands down best massage I have had since my first one 20 years ago. Please keep it in the Austin family and try this small local business. I will definitely continue to seek help from them with my aches and pains. Thank you Elisabet!


5 Stars on 01/01/2019 (Yelp Review)

FFM design (2).png

Lisa W.

Great massage yesterday from Ryse! Was suffering from a strained calf before coming in. He worked it really well and recommended some ice/heat therapy for after. My calf feels much better today. I already booked my next appointment with him! I'm hooked!


5 Stars on 12/30/2018 (Yelp Review)

FFM design (2).png

Samantha Joann J.

I've come to Form + Function a few times before and have always had a wonderful massage. This last time was especially exceptional! It seemed to me that there were many new team members, and the vibe was extra warm and welcoming! I was greeted with a smile by Kenia at the reception desk, she offered me hot tea and made me feel at home. My massage was with Jen, and I was BLOWN AWAY! Best I've had so far, and I've had MANY massages. I always tell my therapist that I like very firm pressure, and usually I have to ask for them to kick it up a few notches throughout the massage, but Jen was spot on! Her hands are so strong... Not only was the pressure perfect, but Jen addressed every knot and pressure point without me even having to say anything. She is truly a master of her craft. I left feeling renewed and peaceful. Thank you so much Jen and the whole Form and Function team for creating such a satisfying experience!!! I will certainly be return and also highly recommend this place to everyone!


5 Stars on 12/29/2018 (Yelp Review)

FFM design (2).png

Ashley B.

Best massage I've ever had. Elisabet did an awesome job with just the right amount of pressure. I did a 90 minute massage instead of 60 like I usually do and I'm so glad I did. I'm just visiting Austin for the weekend but I was able to book last minute online which is great and convenient. Would definitely recommend!


5 Stars on 12/20/2018 (Yelp Review)

Kristina C.

This place is incredible. Elisabet is the best massage therapist I have ever seen. She is on point and I feel like an entirely new person every time I leave. All of the staff here is kind and welcoming. The atmosphere is bright and peaceful. I highly recommend Form + Function.


5 Stars on 12/19/2018 (Yelp Review)

FFM design (2).png

Nina J.

Form + Function is fantastic--I highly recommend it! Besides it being affordable ($40/30 mins) it's really close (it's on East 6th) to my job so I can go right after work instead of sitting in traffic for an hour. Don't be late like me, but they did call to check in, and were accommodating when I said I was running a bit behind.

JEN IS AMAZING. I had to do a shout out because she is a lifesaver. I'm naturally anxious and get knots on my back easily, but they were knocked out no problem by her. More than that, Jen's technique and personality helped me relax and calm down when I needed to badly. They offer a complimentary hot tea, the location is small but the the massage room and table are clean and well-styled.

I know myself and that I absolutely need massages regularly, and will be returning to Form + Function after such a promising first visit!


5 Stars on 12/06/2018 (Google Review)

FFM design (2).png

Michelle B.

An outstanding massage! Abby totally took care of my neck issues that had been bothering me for two weeks. Highly recommend her & establishment, and their prices are excellent.


5 Stars on 12/03/2018 (Google Review)

FFM design (2).png

Claire M.

They have tons of available times so I've always been able to get in day of or within one day of deciding I need a massage. The therapists are great at working with what you need in that moment, they've always been able to help me with my physical woes.


todd-quackenbush-27493-unsplash.jpg

Nick N.

Early 40s, Triathlete, Physician, Food Aficionado
“I was referred by a friend because he was tired of hearing me complain about a back injury from skiing. It had been bothering me for about 6 weeks and after one body work session, resolved. I now go for maintenance treatments and they keeping me aligned and able to maintain a pain free, active lifestyle. This is not a relaxing spa-like experience. The treatments are intense, but therapeutic. Couldn't recommend it more highly!”


marisa-buhr-365645-unsplash.jpg

Joan D.

60s, Active, Entrepreneur, & Avid traveler
“Fantastic job working with the multitude of hip, shoulder and neck issues that I have been living with for years. I have tried many therapists and none have made such progress opening up the tight areas.  I am now a "regular" there.
The facility is light, area, clean and comfortable.
I highly recommend Form Function Massage if you are looking for true therapeutic massage, not just a place for relaxation, Enya & candles.”


annie-spratt-1113378-unsplash.jpg

Matt S.

Early 40s, Rock Climber, Business Development, Mover & shaker
“Form + Function Massage is great! I was skeptical at first, since I've had many massages at many places over the years, and few therapists are able to help with the many past injuries I've had. But Form + Function blew my expectations out of the water. My back and shoulders felt better than they have in ages. They're friendly and professional too. I've already recommended Form + Function to several friends, because they're that good.”